3 Empty Years 

Confusion lingers on my mind.Is it the truth? or passing the time?

Am I overthinking? will I be fine?

Or will it end in heartbreak and start a 5th time?

How can I be here when my mind is over there?

I feel like I’m drowning in the middle of nowhere.

Concrete on my heart not ready to let out. 

If it doesn’t break free then I am in doubt. 

Not one person deserves to feel alone.

My heart won’t open, I don’t feel at home.

3 empty years of solitude and finding. 

My mind was at work it was busy, grinding.

To see who I would become but the road is clear.

I lost my sense of love and replaced it with fear.

Leave a Reply

